AEW Double Or Nothing Predictions


AEW will be holding its second annual Double or Nothing pay per view tonight, May 23, 2020 at Daily’s Place at TIAA Bank Field in Jacksonville, Florida. Last year’s event acted as a quasi debut for AEW. It was a spectacle that included a match of the year by the Rhodes brothers. The pandemic threw a wrench in some of AEW’s plans but this year’s card is equally stacked. Here are our AEW Double Or Nothing Predictions.

1. Private Party vs. Best Friends (The Buy-In pre-show)
Winner: Private Party 

It’s always a good idea to put on a killer match to get fans to buy in. I expect nothing less from these two teams.

2. Dustin Rhodes vs. Shawn Spears
Winner: Shawn Spears 

Dustin will try to avoid being just another stepping stone for Shawn Spears.

3. Penelope Ford vs. Kris Statlander
Winner: Penelope Ford 

Unfortunately Britt Baker can not compete due to injury. Her loss leads to Penelope Ford’s opportunity to take on everyone’s favorite alien.

4. MJF vs. Jungle Boy
Winner: MJF 

MJF will look to get back on track after his ”injury”. What role will Jurassic express play?

5. Casino Ladder Match (AEW world championship shot): Darby Allin vs. Colt Cabana vs. Orange Cassidy vs. Rey Fenix vs. Scorpio Sky vs. Kip Sabian vs. Frankie Kazarian vs. Luchasaurus vs. mystery competitor
Winner: Mystery Competitor 

Unfortunately Fénix couldn’t compete in this match. However that gives us one of wrestling’s best gimmicks, the surprise mystery competitor.

6. Matt Hardy & Elite vs The Inner Circle (Stadium Stampede)
Winner: The Elite 

Elite versus The Inner Circle has been a feud that’s been brewing since AEW’s inception. After their match at Blood and Guts was cancelled, the two factions will give us the next chapter.

7. AEW Women’s Championship: Nyla Rose (c) vs. Hikaru Shida (No DQ, no countout)
Winner: Nyla Rose 

Hikaru Shida has been on a hot streak, but Nyla Rose seems unstoppable. Who will the no disqualification stipulation in this match benefit more?

8. AEW TNT Championship: Cody vs. Lance Archer
Winner: Cody 

Tonight either Cody or Lance Archer will be crowned the inaugural TNT champion. Cody says he needs to win, however, Jake Roberts might have a say in the matter.

9. AEW World Championship: Jon Moxley (c) vs. Brodie Lee
Winner: Jon Moxley

Can Brodie Lee overcome Mox and, more importantly, can the two wrestlers break their glass ceiling installed by their former company?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.